http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505125_162-57428188/the-number-1-thing-thats-wrong-with-your-resume/?tag=nl.e713

Dear Evil HR Lady,
I am unemployed for over a year, after completing my MBA. I then had a fixed term contract that I did not manage to turn into a permanent position due to the difficult economic times back then (my direct boss was very happy with me).

I have since then mildly been involved in a private equity project and sent a zillion applications, redoing my resume so many times I cannot count, with the pathetic result of two phone contacts that led nowhere.

I have applied for positions such as sale manager /director, consultant, associate, in sectors all across the board except semiconductors (where I’ve worked in the past), since I really want separate my experience and skills from a specific industry.

Therefore, I shamelessly ask of you today to please tell me what is wrong with me, hoping your Evil nature will size the opportunity to say all the really terrible things no one else dares to tell me!

