http://www.workcoachcafe.com/2012/05/21/ignored-after-that-job-interview/

Yes, too frequently, job seekers are ignored and treated rudely.  Particularly after an interview, when some sort of face-to-face, or at least voice-to-voice, connection has presumably been made, an acknowledgement of the event and the job seeker’s standing in the process should be made but might not happen.

This can be enormously discouraging and disheartening for job seekers.  And, some run out of patience with the whole situation.  One WorkCoachCafe.com reader, obviously at the end of her rope, described in a comment how she really dumped on the hiring manager when she finally got the hiring manager on the phone.

“I may regret it later but I feel good now. I stood up to an unprofessional hiring manager who gave me a waste-of-time interview.  I gave her a piece of my mind…  I just hung up. I feel good though! I struck a blow for all frustrated job seekers.”

Yes! We can all understand that feeling, and cheer this job seeker who was able to do some much-deserved venting.

 

